Do you have as an interested investor questions?

Contact us
Investor Relations

Find more information on our website

More information

Do not miss our IR dates

All IR dates
Analyst coverage

Burckhardt Compression Holding AG is followed by these analysts

All analysts


Burckhardt Compression is committed to responsible corporate governance. The company adheres to the Directive on Information Relating to Corporate Governance (DCG) issued by SIX Swiss Exchange, where applicable to Burckhardt Compression, and the “Swiss Code of Best Practice for Corporate Governance” issued by economiesuisse.

Group structure and shareholders

Organizational group structure
Burckhardt Compression is managed through a divisional organizational structure consisting of two divisions, the Systems Division (compressor manufacturing business) and the Services Division (compressor services and components). The management structure of the Burckhardt Compression Group is given in the organizational chart below:

Significant shareholders
According to information available to the company from the disclosure notifications of the SIX Swiss Exchange AG, the shareholders listed in the following table reported shareholdings of at least 3% of the voting rights as per March 31, 2020. In accordance with the company’s Bylaws, the voting rights of NN Group N.V. and Atlantic Value General Partner Limited are limited in each case to 5.0% of the total number of BCHN registered shares recorded in the commercial register:

Name Country % of shares
MBO Aktionärsgruppe (Valentin Vogt, Harry Otz, Leonhard Keller, Martin Heller, Ursula Heller, Marcel Pawlicek) CH 12.4
NN Group N.V. NL 10.3
Atlantic Value General Partner Limited (Mondrian) GB 5.0
Ameriprise Financial Inc. US 3.5
Credit Suisse Funds AG CH 3.2
Vontobel Fonds Services AG CH 3.1
BlackRock, Inc. US 3.0
UBS Fund Management (Switzerland) AG CH 3.0

More detailed information on the disclosure notifications is available on the website of the SIX Swiss Exchange’s Disclosure Office (

Board of Directors

The Bylaws stipulate that the Board of Directors consists of a minimum of three and a maximum of seven members. The composition of the Board of Directors is as follows:

Name (Nationality) Function First
Valentin Vogt (CH) Chairman, non-executive; Chairman SC 2002 2020
Urs Leinhäuser (CH) Member, non-executive; Chairman AC 2007 2020
Dr. Monika Krüsi (CH/IT) Member, non-executive; member SC, member AC 2, Chair NCC1 2012 2020
Dr. Stephan Bross (DE) Member, non-executive; member NCC 2014 2020
David Dean Member, non-executive; member AC 2019 2020
Hans Hess (CH)2 Deputy Chairman, non-executive; Chairman NCC 2006 2019

AC = Audit Committee
NCC = Nomination and Compensation Committee
SC = Strategy Committee

1 From July 7, 2019
2 Until July 6, 2019